installtechno creative group present:
info@instaltechno.ru
+7 919 966 58 51
the players
Wolves

Most of us have seen this animal only in photographs and have never encountered it in the wild. When we hear the word "wolf", we imagine a stereotyped scary and blood-thirsty beast that has no mercy.

But are they really like that? Or, perhaps, humans have stuck this stigma on wolves unfairly? To investigate the true nature of wolves two naturalists are going to the most remote corner of Siberia, to those secluded, truly wild places, where nature lives its primeval life, to the Putorana Plateau, a place where wolves have never seen human-beings.

The naturalists will spend 9 months on the Putorana Plateau, in the true “kingdom of wolves”. Will they be able to see these cautious, intelligent and secretive masters of this severe land? Will they be able to dispel the myth about the "blood-thirsty killers"? Searching for the wolves and their dens is a real gamble …

duration
44 minutes
quality
High Definition
View on
map
Background
Putorana Plateau

The Putorana Plateau is an ancient volcanic plateau located in the very centre of Russia, in the north-west of the of the Central Siberian upland. The Evenks, indigenous people of this land, poetically name it the “Land of lakes with steep banks”.

This land of striking natural beauty appeared 250 million years ago when giant volcanoes erupted onto the surface of the Earth. Rivers of lava burst out, flowed for hundreds of kilometres and solidified. As a result a true basalt “layer cake” was created cut into by gorges and valleys whose floor is covered with the purest lakes. Siberian rivers, breaking their way through the layered rock, form deep canyons, rapids and waterfalls here.

  • Because of its complex relief and remoteness Putorana is still hard to access and remains one of the little-investigated areas on the Planet. The Putorana State Nature Reserve is situated here. In 2010 this “lost world” was designated a UNESCO World Heritage Site.

Here, in the valley of Lake Ayan, a small forest cabin has become the base for the daily work of researching the “kingdom of wolves” and preparations for a possible encounter between a human and a wolf.

trailer
Alone
with wolves
trailer cover
watch
trailer
Thousands of wild
reindeer and their inseparable
companions
Wolves
And wolverines, bears, sables,
ermines and arctic foxes
Participants of the film and its
creators
Vasiliy Sarana
Vasiliy Sarana
Author and director
more

Born in 1964. Graduated from Moscow State University, Department of Geography where he currently works as a staff scientist, PhD. Since 2000 Vasiliy Sarana has been making popular science films about wildlife and indigenous peoples of the Far North, Siberia and Far East of Russia. An awardee of many national and international film festivals, in 2008 his film “The Return of the Musk Ox” won the Russian national film award “Lavr” for the best popular-science film.

Ivan Sidelnikov
Ivan Sidelnikov
Producer
more

Born in 1979. Graduated from St. Petersburg State University, Department of Geography. Since 2001, the author and director of documentary and corporate films. In 2001-2005 he worked at the popular-science film studio “Lennauchfilm”. Since 2005 Ivan Sidelnikov has been in charge of the film studio Installtechno Creative Group. He is an awardee of many international and national film festivals.

Photo
Video
Panoramas

installtechno creative group представляет:
info@instaltechno.ru
+ 7 812 982 45 01
герои фильма
Волки

Этого зверя большинство из нас видели только на фотографиях и никогда не встречались с ним в природе. Услышав слово «волки», мы представляем страшных, кровожадных хищников, не знающих пощады — стереотипы заложены в нас с детства...

Но такие ли они на самом деле? Может быть, молва наградила волков клеймом «злодеев» зря? Чтобы узнать, каков настоящий характер серых хищников, два натуралиста отправляются на север Сибири — в те укромные, по-настоящему дикие места, где природа живет своей первозданной жизнью, где волки еще ни разу не встречались с людьми.

9 месяцев герои фильма проведут на далёком плато Путорана, в настоящем «волчьем царстве». Удастся ли им встретиться с осторожными, умными и скрытными хозяевами сурового края? Получится ли развеять миф о «кровожадных убийцах»? Поиски волков и их логова превращаются в настоящую лотерею...

Продолжительность
44 минуты
Качество
High Definition
Посмотреть
на карте
Место
Плато путорана

Плато Путорана — древнее вулканическое плато, расположенное в самом центре России, на северо-западе Среднесибирского плоскогорья. Эвенки поэтично называют его «Страной озер с крутыми берегами».

Эта удивительная по красоте горная страна возникла четверть миллиарда лет назад, когда на поверхность Земли извергались гигантские палеовулканы. Вырываясь из недр, потоки огненной лавы растекались на сотни километров и застывали. Извергнутая лава создала здесь настоящий слоёный пирог, прорезанный ущельями и долинами, дно которых затоплено чистейшими озерами. Сибирские реки, пробивая себе дорогу через многослойные породы, образуют здесь глубокие каньоны, пороги и водопады.

Благодаря сложному рельефу и удаленности, этот край и сегодня остается одним из самых труднодоступных и малоисследованных мест на планете.На территории плато располагается заповедник «Путоранский». В 2010-м году этот «затерянный мир» внесен в список объектов Всемирного природного наследия ЮНЕСКО.

Здесь, в долине озера Аян, небольшая таёжная избушка становится базой для ежедневной работы по изучению «волчьего царства» и подготовке возможной встречи человека и волка. 

Трейлер
Наедине
с волками
trailer cover
Посмотреть
Трейлер
Тысячи диких северных
оленей и их неразлучные
спутники
Волки
А так же россомахи, медведи, соболя,
горностаи и песцы
УЧАСТНИКИ ФИЛЬМА И ЕГО
Создатели
Василий Сарана
Василий Сарана
Автор и режиссер
Подробности

Родился в 1964 году. Окончил географический факультет Московского государственного университета им. М.В. Ломоносова, где в настоящее время продолжает работать в должности старшего научного сотрудника. С 2000 года - автор и режиссер научно-популярных и документальных фильмов о природе, животном мире, этнографии и истории географических открытий. Призер международных и российских кинофестивалей. В 2008 году фильм «Возвращение овцебыка» получил национальную премию «Лавр» в номинации «Научно-популярное кино».

 Иван Сидельников
Иван Сидельников
Продюсер
Подробности

Родился в 1979 году. Окончил географический факультет Санкт-Петербургского государственного университета. С 2001 года — автор и режиссер документальных и корпоративных фильмов. В 2001-2005 гг. работал на киностудии «Леннаучфильм». С 2005 года по настоящее время возглавляет студию Installtechno Creative Group (Институт альтернативных технологий). Неоднократный победитель и призер международных и российских кинофестивалей. 

Фото
Видео
Панорамы